RSS

Pictures of Vancouver

30 May

I’m finally getting around to posting all of the pictures I took from our vacation.  As I mentioned in the previous post, Alicia and I visited Vancouver and Seattle for our wedding anniversary.  I had a great time in these two cities, eating, drinking, and photographing them, it turned out to be a great getaway with a great partner.  I love photography and due to an app called Hipstamatic that is available for the iPhone, I’ve fallen in love with the square format.  Having an iPhone has also made it very easy for me to take pictures with it and put it back in my pocket, rather than haul a camera around.  I took my camera with me for one day around Vancouver and it stayed in the hotel the rest of the trip.  I miss gripping a camera, but for now the instant gratification of having editing and creative options wit my phone, has made it easy for me to decide, not to pick up a camera for the time being.  Enough of the phone talk and let’s see some pictures.

Open a beer while you’re at it and enjoy!

My partner in crime.

Our Hotel.

Walking the streets of Vancouver.

Japadog! Nice spin on the hot dogs.

Their breakfast selection was fantastic and the lavender chocolate for the waffle was great.

Granville Island

Leaving the Island

Peace out!

Be sure to stay tuned for the upcoming post with the pictures from Seattle.

Throw one back for me ~ cheers!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Pictures of Vancouver

  1. Third Street Beer

    May 31, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    Looks like a great city! what in the world is on that hot dog??

     
    • OmarKalifornia

      June 2, 2012 at 8:42 pm

      The hotdog was good. It had teriyaki, mayo, and the ingredient on top is seaweed.

       

Leave a Reply

 
