RSS

Abbey Ale by Abita Beer

25 May

Lots of alcohol and malt in the aroma with a hint of pear. The ale had a fruit and pear flavor combination at the initial sip, followed by a peppery alcohol burn. The beer coats the tongue nicely and stays malty throughout the entire sip.

This was a good beer, nothing bad about it, but not special; three beer caps.

Lots of great memories from my visit to New Orleans come to mind when I drink an Abita beer. My wife and I were there years back during the month of August, a time of year that is very warm and humid; I was staying hydrated with beers. I always had an Abita at hand, either an amber Amber or Jockamo. Take a look below for some beer pictures from that trip.

I’m craving a shrimp po boy now!

Throw one back for me ~ cheers!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Empty Bottles

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
