RSS

Beer Shopping

30 Dec

I went beer shopping and this time I went to local.  I stopped by Lone Hill Liquor, a place in Glendora where I can always find a great variety of Craft Beers.  This time I picked up Bitches Brew, a beer that was all the talk months back in the beer world.  It was released by Dogfish Head to commemorate the 40th Anniversary of the Miles Davis original release of Bitches Brew.  I caught the episode of Brew Masters on Discovery, the one on the making of this and I became interested in it but I hadn’t seen around the beer locales I frequent.  The other stop was to BevMo, where I got the rest of the beer you see pictured below

Miles Davis Bitches Brew by Dogfish
Head – $16.99

Le Merle by North Coast Brewing Co –
$7.49

Le Freak by Green Flash –
$7.49

Chocolate Porter by Bayhawk Ales –
$3.29

Turbo Dog by Abita Beer – $8.99 (6
pack)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Beer Shopping

  1. gillgrylls

    December 30, 2010 at 5:51 am

    Nice selection!! I was thinking similar as i saw but didnt buy the Abita Christmas Ale. Its on my list for next trip along with Saint Bernardus Christmas Ale

     
  2. Sabby2000

    December 30, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    nice! I love the pricing updates! nice to compared what you pay to what I pay across the country……
    sadly….Bitches Brew is banned in Michigan because of the name…..but arrogant bastard is ok……lol

     
    • CheezePleezeNow

      December 30, 2010 at 3:56 pm

      Fuck! You live in the land of prudes!

       
      • OmarKalifornia

        December 31, 2010 at 4:51 am

        I agree. I thought Michigan wasn’t part of the Bible belt?!

         

Leave a Reply

 
