RSS

Yetti Imperial Stout by Great Divide

01 Dec

Yeti Imperial Stout a beer by Great Divide that is very tasty. This is the first time I drink something from Great Divide and it’s all thanks to Stone Brewery. Stone is also in the business of distributing other brewer’s beers, and I was lucky to find this at the Beverage Warehouse in Culver City. When I grabbed the bottle it was still cold; it had been delivered just minutes earlier.

This beer has a great aroma and it immediately makes me think of the cold fall/winter months; while you reach for your hot chocolate, I’ll reach for this stout! A full bodied stout with with a great coat on the tongue from the carbonation; take a look at the picture above. The taste of roasted malt come through along with molasses, dark chocolate and bitter hops; throughout the entire sip, alcohol was present. When the beer got warm, toffee and bitter goodness from the hop come through very strongly.

This is a definite Five Beer Caps rating and I’m glad I picked up two of them. I loved everything about the beer and I started thinking about pairing it with a “winter dish”, but nothing came to mind. Any of you out there have any suggestions?

Throw one back for me – cheers!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2010 in Empty Bottles, Five Beer Caps Club

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Yetti Imperial Stout by Great Divide

  1. Sabby2000

    December 1, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    i’d pair this with a glass……then a few more bottles…..

     

Leave a Reply

 
