RSS

Why A Beer Blog?

18 Jun

Why a beer blog?  Years back I had a personal/daily life kind of blog, at first I was caught up with all the excitement of being a blogger, putting stuff out there for all of the world to read, actually it was about three readers, but it was fun.  In the beginning I posted daily, then weekly, and then I stopped.  I’ve gone back to those older posts, read them, and realized how much fun it was to write them, but it was hard to keep up with the blog.  Lots has changed since I stopped posting on the former blog, I’ve started a love affair, and you guessed it, the mistress is beer.  As an enthusiast of craft beer and with the recent movement of it, I started reading blogs, subscribed to magazines, visited bars, went to beer festivals, and even sent beer packages across the US, in exchange for beers not available in California.  As I read beer blogs, magazines, and documented the beers I drank through Twitter and Facebook, I thought and told the one man team that is me, lets start a beer blog! You already post pictures and sometimes give your opinion on them, why not put a few more words together and post a review on your very own blog.  I plan on being active with the blog and it will probably be easy to keep myself motivated as I do drink often.

I hope the beer blog grows in popularity because I sure know my beer gut will.

Omar Kalifornia @CervezaPlease

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Why A Beer Blog?

  1. Alicia

    June 18, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    Welcome…finally!!!

    The beer gut is definitely growing, hence my reason for telling Dez, “I’m having a baby and your daddy is having a beer!” Hehehe!

    Love you! Hope this turns into something spectacular for you.

     
  2. Design Nomad

    June 18, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    You are already wowing me with great photos 🙂

     
  3. Jimmy James

    June 18, 2010 at 11:40 pm

    Look forward to reading it Maxamillion!

     
  4. VisibleDale

    June 19, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    Cheers, Mate!

     
  5. Burninglancer

    June 19, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Awesome Bro Hopefully when we get the clan a bit more organized i can make a website for us like this.. 🙂

     
  6. Burninglancer

    June 19, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    Awesome Bro Hopefully when we get the CODMW2 clan a bit more organized i can make a website for us like this.. 🙂 but Props on the Blog I’m Looking Forward to Reading it.

     
  7. Sabby2000

    June 22, 2010 at 1:25 am

    wow….beer talk AND Modern Warfare talk? whats next? BBQ?
    SOMEONE GET ME A TOWEL!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
